DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Dover District Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Alkham

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Nadeem Aziz, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BARNARD, Dennis	Alkham Community Together (ACT)	183 Elected
CLEMENTS, Phillip John	Alkham Community Together (ACT)	71
EDWARDS, Stephen	Alkham Community Together (ACT)	111 Elected
HIBBERT, Martin Frederick		76
JOHNS, Trevor Lyn	Alkham Community Together (ACT)	145 Elected
KAILE, Geoffrey Peter	Alkham Community Together (ACT)	83 Elected
LIBAERT, Marian Elizabeth	Alkham Community Together (ACT)	98 Elected
TAPSELL, Paul Richard		163 Elected
WEBBER, Catherine Patricia Marjorie	Alkham Community Together (A.C.T.)	116 Elected
* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.		

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	1
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	1

Vacant Seats: 7 Electora

Electorate: 594

Ballot Papers Issued: 232

Turnout: 39.06%

And I do hereby declare that, Dennis Barnard, Stephen Edwards, Trevor Lyn Johns, Geoffrey Peter Kaile, Marian Elizabeth Libaert, Paul Richard Tapsell, Catherine Patricia Marjorie Webber are duly elected.